Category Archives: Databases

Happy New Year!

There are a few new changes that came to the library databases over the holiday. Lexis Nexis  which is a database for newspapers,magazine articles,journal articles,SEC reports and legal material has changed their interface. A  few new features include: A Toolbar on … Continue reading

Posted in Databases, Features, Information Literacy, MORE at the Library, New!, News, Reference, Research Tools, Services | 1 Comment

Academic Search Premier is HERE!

Academic Search Premier(“ASP”) has replaced OmniFile. ASP is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, … Continue reading

Posted in Databases, New! | Tagged | Leave a comment

Black History Month 2013: Romare Bearden

Black History Month is observed every February in the United States and Canada. What better time to remind our readers of the many excellent resources on the topic available in the ARTstor Digital Library?ARTstor is partnering with the Romare Bearden … Continue reading

Posted in Databases | Tagged , | Leave a comment

RESOURCE ALERT: Berg Fashion Library

FASHION students be sure to check out our NEW Resource!In collaboration with The Fashion Department, we present The Berg Fashion Library: the first online portal to offer comprehensive coverage of dress, fashion, textiles, costumes, and more from around the world … Continue reading

Aside | Posted on by | Leave a comment